Resources


Travel agents

Orbitz www.orbitz.com
Travelocity www.travelocity.com
Travel Health Online www.tripprep.com
Travel Document Systems www.traveldocs.com

Organizations

The American Alpine Club www.americanalpineclub.org
Alpine Club of Canada www.alpineclubofcanada.ca
American Safe Climbing Association www.safeclimbing.org
The Access Fund www.accessfund.org
National Parks www.nps.gov
Central Asia Institute www.ikat.org
Mountain Rescue Association www.mra.org
The Outdoor Network www.outdoornetwork.com
SNEWS www.snewsnet.com

Publications

Adventurous Traveler Bookstore www.adventuroustraveler.com
Mountaineers’ Books www.mountaineersbooks.com
Climbing Magazine www.climbing.com
Rock and Ice Magazine www.rockandice.com
Supertopo www.supertopo.com

Retailers

Climb High www.climbhigh.com
Outdoor Gear Exchange www.gearx.com
Wildthings Gear www.wildthingsgear.com
Trail Head Outfitters & General Store www.trailhead.biz
Alden Rowing www.rowalden.com

Food

Miller’s River Cafe www.millersrivercafe.com